Section Chiefs

Around the Region - Section NE-4A

aroundtheregionLangundowi #46. Ah’Tic #139. Ho-Nan-Ne-Ho-Ont #165. Gyantwachia #255. Woapeu Sisilija #343. Wyona #18.Together, these six awesome lodges form Section NE-4A of the Northeast Region, Order of the Arrow led by current Section Chief Ben Dealy.

In Section NE-4A, many great programs and events occur on the lodge and section levels. As a testament to this strength, every lodge in this section earned the Gold JTE status for 2012 and hope to repeat it once more this year. While a lot goes on within the section’s borders, three things are highlighted within this article.

ne4ateamFirstly, congratulations to Wyona Lodge #18; their ceremonies team won one of the competitions at the recent NOAC. This was a great achievement accomplished by the teamwork of their lodge Brothers. They worked very hard and had a lot of practice before the big event, and their dedication will help us, as a section, improve our AIA involvement.

Woapeu Sisilija Lodge #343 host ordeal weekends like every lodge, but they do something very unique. Every time Woapeu has an ordeal, one of the things that they give their newly inducted brothers is a coupon for one free upcoming event such as a Fall Pow-Wow, lodge banquet, or LLD weekend. Woapeu has been doing this for many years, and it works like a charm. This best practice eliminates the “sash and dash” mentality for some newly inducted brothers, and also gets them to come to an event and learn more about the Order of the Arrow.

Thirdly, Ah’Tic Lodge #139 just held their 75th anniversary, celebrating rich traditiontylerjohn and history. During the weekend event, they inducted new ordeal members and had some Arrowmen seal their membership with Brotherhood. They also had a Vigil Honor re-dedication ceremony to honor those who give service above self. An officer dunk tank, patch-trading fiestas, and a fireworks display rounded out a superb celebration. Congratulations to Ah’Tic on their 75th!

With all the great things that happen on a regular basis within Section NE-4A, each and every Brother in the section is thanked for their commitment to the Order. Truly, some great leaders have come out of Section NE-4A, including the 2011 Region Chief Travis Cunningham, 2012 National Chief John Rehm, and 2013 Region Chief Tyler Allen.

Would you like to see your lodge or section featured on the Northeast Region website? If so, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  for more infromation.

Region Leadership

Northeast Region

Justin St. Louis

Northeast Region

Bob Chaballa

Northeast Region
Staff Adviser

Brad Bowsersox